SH logo

About Us

southill hub

Southill Hub is a purpose-built community facility for the local area. Since opening in
September 2008, the Hub has delivered services to the community of Southill. The Hub
runs a Youth Work Programme, which has embedded roles in Youth Employability and
Family Support.

We run a community café – The Hill Café – one of the first of its kind in Limerick City. The
Hill Café offers healthy nutritious food at affordable prices and also offers catering
services. The Centre also provides serviced office space for community-based
organisations working within the community. We also have a sports hall, meeting rooms
and a computer room available to community groups and community organisations.